Katy Krisch

Katy Krisch

“Children are amazing! They’re capable of so much”

Years of Childcare Experience
10 years, B.S. in English Education
Age of Experience
Infant, Toddler, Pre-school, Kindergarten, Elementary & above
Specialty Experience
Multiple children, siblings, administering nebulizer and inhalers
CPR
Certified
First Aid
Certified
Languages
English

How would you describe your style of care?

“My style of care can best be described as a blend of motivation and fun. My goal when working with children is to foster a love for learning through independent exploration and a discovery of one’s self through challenging, exciting activities.”

What are your favorite activities to do with children?

“There are so many activities I love doing, it is definitely hard to narrow down. Growing up in the Pocono Mountains, I deeply value outdoor play. Whether it be a visit to a local playground or tending to a garden, our environment has so much to offer! I also love doing puzzles and building forts!”

What are your hobbies? What do you like to do when you are not working?

“When I’m not working, I enjoy going thrift shopping, finding new records, and reading poetry. I am always up for a new adventure!

What is your favorite part of being a nanny?

“My favorite thing about being a nanny is the amount of knowledge I gain from working with children. Children have so much to share and I always feel as though I learn just as much from them as they do from me!”

What is the most challenging part of being a nanny?

“The most challenging part of being a nanny is stepping away and allowing room for the child to gain autonomy through doing.”

Want to learn more?

Sign up for a call with the Guidepost at Home team

get started

Ready to get started?

Click here to begin