Kim Lawson

Kim Lawson

“Children are amazing! They’re capable of so much”

Years of Childcare Experience
18 years
Age of Experience
Pre-school, Kindergarten
Specialty Experience
Homeschooling, Math
CPR
Certified
First Aid
Certified
Languages
English

How would you describe your style of care?

“I would describe my care as organic. I deal with the whole child; meeting each child where they are emotionally, physically, cognitively, and socially, and work from there. Most importantly, my care is done with love. I believe that each child has an emotional battery and when it’s charged with love and a child feels cherished, they are able to develop as normal.”

What are your favorite activities to do with children?

“I enjoy doing anything “Practical Life” (self-care & care of the environment) with my children. I love doing activities that support their development while empowering them. Seeing the smiles on their face and the joy they get when they realize they can do what their grown-ups are doing brings me so much joy.”

What are your hobbies? What do you like to do when you are not working?

“When I am not working, I enjoy bringing happiness and comfort to others through my decorating, DIYing, crafting and organizing. I love riding my bike and doing yoga in the park which brings me peace and serenity and intense-jumping rope as a stress reliever.”

What is your favorite part of being a nanny?

“I believe that it takes a village to raise a child. I am so elated to know that I am a part of that. I am contributing to my future and making a better community one child at a time.”

What is the most challenging part of being a nanny?

“The most challenging part of being a nanny Is saying goodbye. After developing long loving relationships and bonds with both my children and the families and then having to say goodbye is the worst part of the job.”

Want to learn more?

Sign up for a call with the Guidepost at Home team

get started

Ready to get started?

Click here to begin